Board of Directors

Helping People. Changing Lives.

Northwest Community Action Partnership's Board of Directors consists of 12 - 15 members

These members represent three significant groups in the region: Low-income, Elected Public Officials and Private Sector.  The Board of Directors provides fiscal and legal oversight for our agency by advising on anti-poverty plans, projects, programs and services by reviewing data regarding unmet needs, service gaps.  The Board ensures that NCAP is in compliance with all laws, rules and regulations for federally funded non-profits. The board promotes self-sufficiency, family stability and community revitalization for economically disadvantaged persons.

NCAP is extremely fortunate to have some of the area's finest professionals and community leaders on our Board of Directors.  The time and talent they dedicate to the Nebraska Panhandle is a testament to their shared desire to improve lives and communities across our region.  

NCAP's Board of Directors meet on the third Thursday of the month at 12:00 noon at 270 Pine Street, Chadron, NE  69337.  The Board of Directors does not generally meet in the month of December.

NCAP's Board of Directors

Public Sector

  • Martin DeNaeyer - Cherry County
  • JW Geiser - Sioux County
  • James Krotz -  President - Sheridan County
  • Michael McGinnis - Vice - President - Box Butte County
  • Jake Stewart -  Dawes County

Representing Low-income Sector

  • Bonnie McCord - Dawes County
  • Nancy Haag - Dawes County
  • Lou Alcorn - Sheridan County
  • Amy Patras - Dawes County

Private Sector

  • Kyle Arganbright - Cherry County
  • Clayton Riesen - Treasurer - Dawes County
  • Kayla Stalley - Dawes County